• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Fireball Princess

Fireball Princess

Ranger

• Members
  • 428 posts

Posted 03 September 2003 - 10:56 AM

Ok guys this is my problem. I am in my last year of school(thank god), but so far this aint been a happy year. So i am thinking of quitting, because i got all the grades i needed to get into colleges last year and this year was just to improve on them. My problem is that i am too late for handing in a application form for a college as they started last week and i cant get into the college until next year. So should i stay at my school and suffer it for the whole year and wait until next year to get into college, or leave now and get a full time job for some money for my college course seeing as it will be expensive. please help me :(

Register or sign in to remove this ad!

#2 final-bahamut

final-bahamut

Bahamut the Rebooter

• Members
  • 3871 posts

Posted 03 September 2003 - 11:16 AM

Nice to see you here FBP. You always hang-out in Role-Playing Section.
You should just get a full time job coz college edu. is really expensive depending on the school you're enrolled. I say get a job than just waste a time in school when it doesn't really benefit you at all. I hope I was able to help you.

bahamut_ascending_by_ryumakkuro-d6ozkrr.

#3 Lord Kakamo

Lord Kakamo

Cthulhu ftagn!

• Members
  • 2440 posts

Posted 03 September 2003 - 11:27 AM

well I've already given you my advice...good luck

#4 final-bahamut

final-bahamut

Bahamut the Rebooter

• Members
  • 3871 posts

Posted 03 September 2003 - 11:32 AM

How? did you just sent a pm to her.

bahamut_ascending_by_ryumakkuro-d6ozkrr.

#5 frog

frog

Knight

• Members
  • 799 posts

Posted 03 September 2003 - 11:46 AM

if school just seems to be wasting yer tim then get a job which will benifit u. but u really shouldnt take advice from a couple of people on a message board. talk to a college counselor or something