Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King
In 28 user collections
Release dates
User rating


Related content
Find all related articles Find all related guides

Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King is the eight entry in the acclaimed Dragon Quest series. Featuring cell shaded graphics, Dragon Quest VIII was visually similar to another game produced by developer Level 5, Dark Cloud.

With the aid of the curse King and Princess, the young hero works to undo the magical bonds placed upon the land by the evil jester Dhoulmagus, who has stolen a powerful magic scepter.

Overseen by Yuji Horii, the score was composed by regular Koichi Sugiyama. The 2006 survey by Famitsu placed DQVIII at the #4 spot as best video game of all time.

Dragon Quest VIII Is Coming To The 3DS In August

kula shakerz    2015-05-18    0 comments

Square Enix has announced that they're releasing Dragon Quest VII: Journed of the Cursed King on the Nintendo 3DS. This re-release will feature new story missions, two new party members (a female thief named Gerda and Morrie of the Monster Arena previously seen in Dragon Quest: Monster Battle Road), full voice-overs, music by the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, and support...

Dragon Quest VIII released for Android and iOS

kula shakerz    2014-05-30    3 comments

Square Enix surprised everyone and released Dragon Quest VII: Journey of the Cursed King for iOS and Android devices earlier this week. The game was originally released for the PlayStation 2 back in 2004 (2005 in the US and 2006 in Europe) and became an instant classic selling over 4.9 million units worldwide. You can get the re-release on iTunes...

European Dragon Quest VIII Release

kula shakerz    2006-03-08    0 comments

Square Enix and Ubisoft have finally announced the European release date of Dragon Quest VIII. We already knew that it was going to be during April but now the day has been confirmed too, 13th April 2006. This will be the first game in the Dragon Quest series to be released in Europe. While you wait go check out the...