Dragon Quest VIII Heads For Europe
Xin    2005-05-27, 18:57 pm.

Although very little in terms of details or a set time table were announced, Square-Enix has confirmed that Dragon Quest VIII: Journey Of The Cursed King will be released throughout Europe. A landmark release in more than one way, DQVIII will be the first Dragon Quest title to be released in Europe. The title will also be published by Square-Enix, which is a rarity for the company in the territory, as they normally hand publishing rights over to European companies.

Dragon Quest VIII: Journey Of The Cursed King was the top selling game of 2004 when it released in Japan, and is set for its US Release in November. More details on the upcoming European Release should be announced soon.

There are no comments...

Dragon Quest VIII Is Coming To The 3DS In August

kula shakerz    2015-05-18    0 comments

Square Enix has announced that they're releasing Dragon Quest VII: Journed of the Cursed King on the Nintendo 3DS. This re-release will feature new story missions, two new party members (a female thief named Gerda and Morrie of the Monster Arena previously seen in Dragon Quest: Monster Battle Road), full voice-overs, music by the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, and support...

Dragon Quest VIII released for Android and iOS

kula shakerz    2014-05-30    3 comments

Square Enix surprised everyone and released Dragon Quest VII: Journey of the Cursed King for iOS and Android devices earlier this week. The game was originally released for the PlayStation 2 back in 2004 (2005 in the US and 2006 in Europe) and became an instant classic selling over 4.9 million units worldwide. You can get the re-release on iTunes...

European Dragon Quest VIII Release

kula shakerz    2006-03-08    0 comments

Square Enix and Ubisoft have finally announced the European release date of Dragon Quest VIII. We already knew that it was going to be during April but now the day has been confirmed too, 13th April 2006. This will be the first game in the Dragon Quest series to be released in Europe. While you wait go check out the...